glory.

24 February, 2011

God speaks. In nature, in scripture, in music, in stillness.

=

God is teaching & reminding me just how much I cannot do this on my own. Anything I have– strength, success, all of it…is his. not mine. I know it’s good to know & accept this, but it stings sometimes, and can be a little disheartening.

I am coming to the realization more. and more. and more. and more…that i don’t and i can’t understand God and all that He is doing. My mind is not big enough. I don’t get it.

but…it’s okay.

i was really struggling with the concept of God’s glory this morning. in some ways i still am. that’s where that whole trust thing comes in. I’m learning to trust. and to really learn what that even means. It’s scary. Nobody likes to say the words “i don’t know.” but i don’t.

i.don’t.know.

i.don’t.know.

i….trust.

[right?]

Leave a comment